Merle Norman Spring 2012 Color Collection Review and Swatches

Merle Norman Spring 2012 Color Collection Review and Swatches

Beauty takes to the skies this Spring with Merle Norman’s Newest Color Collection!  Introducing light and airy shades that are right on trend!   Eye’s are sub-lime, cheeks look heavenly and lips get all dolled up!

 Merle Norman’s Spring 2012 Color Collection combines modern pastels with warm, textured neutrals and an unexpected pop of fuchsia to compliment right-off-the-runway fashion looks.

I am so incredibly excited to have the opportunity to show you the Merle Norman Spring 2012 Color Collection!  I was sent some select pieces from this collection to review and the colors are amazing!  I was blown away by the color selection as well as the application of each product.  Each item comes in sturdy, sleek black packaging that can take a beating (my son knocked the quad off the counter on accident twice and the shadows stayed intact and there isn’t even a ding on the compact!)

Light & Airy Eyecolor Quad comes with 4 gorgeous colors.  Airy which is a matte pale aqua, Angel Wisp is a slightly shimmery pale mauvish pink, Wink is a semi-matte pale pink and Winging It is a semi-matte sheer charcoal grey.  There are so many combinations to be done with these 4 colors.  I found each color to be smooth and easily blendable.  The colors are soft yet pigmented enough to “pop.”

Quad I received for review:

Second quad available with this collection:

 

Cream Puff Lasting Cream Eyeshadow is a cream shadow that can be used alone for a light wash of color, or as a base primer to use with the gorgeous Light & Airy Eyecolor Quad.  Cream Puff is a neutral shade with the slightest hint of shimmer.  When I applied Cream Puff it blended right in and was incredibly smooth.  It felt like a light powder once I blended it in.

Age Defying Eyeliner in Black Onyx is a wonderful way to finish off the eye look – a soft black retractable eye pencil that glides on smoothly without any pulling.  As with the eyeshadow quad and cream shadow, this compliments the light airy look for the eyes.

Heavenly is a gorgeous limited edition, oversized Lasting Cheekcolor.  Heavenly is a gorgeous matte pink cheekcolor with a lovely flower motif on the top.  The flower is a champagne colored overspray that goes away after the first few uses.  I’m not big on shimmer blushes, because the shimmer generally accentuates my slightly larger pores, but the matte pink works amazingly well with my skin tone.  I absolutely loved it.  Heavenly gave my cheeks a pop of color without being overbearing!

Last but not least is Merle Norman’s Creamy Lip Color in Dolled Up.  This has got to be the creamiest lip color I have ever worn and the color is long lasting.  My lips feel soft without a sticky or goopy feeling.  Dolled up is a bright fuchsia and when I say BRIGHT, I mean it!

I did a look using all colors I was sent.  For my eyes, I did a base “primer” using Cream Puff Lasting Cream Shadow.  Then I used my Light & Airy Eyecolor Quad.  I used Angel Wisp on the inner corners of my eyes blending outwards, then Wink in the crease and Winging it on the outer corners.  Airy was used to line the outer corners of my top and bottom lash line.  To finish my eyes, I used Black Onyx Age Defying eyeliner.  I have Heavenly on my cheeks for a little color and then applied Dolled Up Creamy Lip Color!  (I realize my eyebrows are a little crazy)

Closeup of eyes:

Closeup of Lips:

Full Face View using all products:

 

Merle Norman Spring 2012 Color Collection is set to release March 1st (for a limited time only!) and will be available at Merle Norman Salons.

You can check out Merle Norman’s other cosmetics at www.MerleNorman.com as well as visit them on Facebook here

***The items in this post were sent to me for review.  I was not paid for this review and all opinions are my own***

 

Lisa Heath
I’m Lisa, a 33 year old mother of one energetic little boy. I live right outside of San Francisco with my son and my boyfriend, Nick . I work full time in an accounting office during the day and as a beauty blogger at night.

You May Also Like

63 Comments

  • Camy C. February 25, 2012 1:16 pm

    The lipstick is phenomenal! I need to get that!

    • Lisa February 25, 2012 1:25 pm

      You will love it! Vibrant and long lasting!

  • Christina L. February 25, 2012 1:23 pm

    The eyeshadow quad is perfect for me :) Great job Lisa!

    • Lisa February 25, 2012 1:26 pm

      I want to pick up the other eyeshadow quad with this collection! Gorgeous soft colors!!

  • Sam February 25, 2012 1:25 pm

    Where can I find Merle Norman? I’ve never used their brand, but I want to check this out!

    • Lisa February 25, 2012 1:27 pm

      If you go to http://www.MerleNorman.com you can do a location search to find the closest Merle Norman to you! Let me know what you pick up!

  • Nicole February 25, 2012 5:45 pm

    That lipstick is so MINE! Wow!

    • Lisa February 28, 2012 9:17 am

      It’s gorgeous!!

  • Rilee February 28, 2012 7:56 am

    Can I order these online? the Merle Norman closest to em does not carry up to date products.

    • Lisa February 28, 2012 9:17 am

      Rilee – Merle Girl below you answered your question :)

  • Merle Girl February 28, 2012 8:48 am

    Try calling a store in a larger town or city maybe. They usually always care the seasonal colors! If a store is not near you ask them to ship. Or call me and i’ll get any of the spring stuff to you. 871-875-5727. The other quad is amazing also (earth angel) you can get that Jlo Oscar look without the green. Add the green for springtime fun. And yes that dolled up is to die for. WARNING: know that these are there spring color store collection. Meaning when they are sold out they are SOLD OUT…

    • Lisa February 28, 2012 9:17 am

      Thank you for replying with the information! <3

  • Merle Girl February 28, 2012 8:50 am

    DANG IT my # is 817-875-5727 (sorry to whoever is 871) I’m so dyslexic…

    • Lisa February 28, 2012 9:17 am

      lol!

      • tiffanyRings November 28, 2012 5:00 am

        Hence, Tiffany products are beyond the affordability of common people. In such a case,

  • Deb Rogers March 11, 2012 4:49 pm

    I love this collection. Merle Norman Cosmetics are great products at very competitive prices. The big bonus is they are made in the U.S.A.!

  • Carolyn Friesz March 17, 2012 9:05 am

    Yes, this collection is great; you can call 208-523-7351 – still some available!

  • Joyce Conrad March 17, 2012 4:17 pm

    My studio is in small town ,but I have the spring product and I can do mail order.Thanks for your interest.

  • Joyce Conrad March 17, 2012 4:18 pm

    edit for phone # 423-337-7003

  • Christine Wahl July 16, 2012 8:45 pm

    I found Merele Norman 3.5 years ago when my daughter moved to Fuquay-Varina NC.

    I always used Estée lauder but I am almost entirerly switched over. I LOVE their products.

    I am one of those that goes from expensive then I read about a cheaper prodipuct like Noxzema, buy it and go back to the better products. They are so well worth it.

    I do use a couple Lancôme products and still have some Estée lauder but as I run out it is all over to Merel Norman. Another big plus for m is that theynare made in the USA. I tried Mary Kay but still like Merele Norman.

    They will mail to you. The reason they don t do mail order is because they are individually owned studios.

    Go to Facebook and become a fan of my store in Fuquay-Varina NC. Call Aimee and tell her I sent you.
    I get paid nothing for loving their products. I live in NJ and the send them to me if I need something or order when I am there and they don t have it.

    Love the owner and daughter too.

  • Christine Wahl July 16, 2012 8:47 pm

    Here is the number for the studio in Fuquay-varina.

    (919) 552-3751

    They always carry the limited edition products.

    If not they order them or try to locate from another store.

  • parajumpers Outlet August 25, 2012 5:46 pm

    Hello There. I found your blog the use of msn. This is a really well written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your helpful info. Thanks for the post. I will definitely comeback.

    • Parajumpers Jackets November 19, 2012 12:23 pm

      great post here. The parajumpers outlet for fashional down parka in uk

  • Claribel Lippitt September 3, 2012 1:24 am

    Only fresh products

  • directory November 9, 2012 5:29 pm

    Its like you learn my thoughts! You seem to understand so much about this, such as you wrote the e-book in it or something. I believe that you simply could do with some percent to drive the message home a bit, but other than that, this is magnificent blog. A fantastic read. I’ll certainly be back.

  • norway parajumpers November 21, 2012 11:37 pm

    Hello furthermore there, I discovered your main website via The net whilst looking for an important similar topic, your main site came all the way up, the software appears to be like great. I’ve added to help you my favourites|added to help you my favorites.

  • Hackett Sale March 13, 2013 7:56 am

    Battersea Dogs Home and Cats Home,is more and more pepole to looking for the new collection for them.thanks for see your spring color hackett collection.

  • Trackback: Fashion/Hair/Makeup: Do’s and Don’ts of Mascara | dulcebella
  • Morris June 23, 2013 11:52 pm

    Greetings! Very helpful advice within this article!
    It is the little changes which will make the most important changes.
    Thanks for sharing!
    Hello, i think that i saw you visited my site so i came to “return the
    favor”.I’m attempting to find things to enhance my website!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas
    \

  • 高品質,特価 フロアタイプのロースタイルでお部屋が広々すっきり! コンセントがついたシンプルな棚付き! インテリア性を高めてくれる2カラー! 棚·コンセント付きフロアベッド【Cliet June 10, 2015 12:07 am
  • Https://Twitter.Com/Thekingburch June 20, 2015 5:02 pm

    Chris was sitting in the boardroom with colleagues, a pink Hermès sscarf wrappdd ariund hhis head.

  • 特価,送料無料 セクシー ランジェリー 下着 セクシーランジェリー ベビードール セクシー下着 スリーインワン z097 黒 ピンク ガーターベルト Tバック セット 【baby doll babydoll sexy lingerie イン June 22, 2015 5:42 pm
  • 大人気,お買い得 OSPREY(オスプレー) テンペスト 30/ストームクラウドグレー/XS/S OS50289バッグ トレッキングパック トレッキング20 スポーツ アウトドア デイパック バックパック OUTDOOR 大得価, June 25, 2015 8:36 am
  • 限定セール,2015激安 [アウトレット照明] スナフキンランプ ダメージ 2灯 北欧ランプ[SNAFKIN LAMP DAMAGE][ホーロー 照明器具 天井照明 北欧 ダイニング用 ペンダントライト デザイナーズ 6畳用 お July 2, 2015 2:51 am
  • 品質保証,低価 【ピアレス コレクション】 既にインポーター在庫も完売! 今買わないともう買えません! ダンカンテイラー·ピアレス キャパドニック [1970] 38年 700ml 45.9度 ウィスキー kawahc July 7, 2015 9:52 pm
  • 低価,定番 カシオ スタンダード腕時計[CASIO STANDARD CASIO 腕時計 カシオ 時計 ]タフソーラーデジタル[TOUGH SOLAR DIGITAL]/メンズ/レディース/男女兼用時計WL-20-1AJF[タフソーラー 太陽電池] 2015,100%新 July 11, 2015 8:43 pm
  • seo July 12, 2015 1:06 pm

    Adwords placement greatly depends on the campaign and website landing page.

    Viral contests let people share them and grow exponentially.
    The first rule when writing for voice search is to ensure your
    content reflects natural speech patterns.
    If you have a business idea that you want to discuss, please leave
    your comments below.

  • 最安値,超激安 ジャン·グリヴォーヴォーヌ·ロマネ·1er レ·ショーム [2010] 【jean】  春菜の掛け声に合わせて日本人組がいただきますをし、それに遅れてファーレーン組が食前の祈りを終わ July 19, 2015 11:18 am
  • SALE,爆買い はるみの後ろで、泥のような髪の毛を一本に結んだ女がじっと一点を見つめている。今年の三月、数匹の蛆虫を振りかけてやった相手だ。健吾に復讐するだけでは物足りないとか July 23, 2015 10:57 pm
  • 正規品,限定SALE 【極上版】金賞ボルドー全て格上げ!スペリュール以上!5本 セット ボルドー ワインセット 赤 5本 ワイン セット 金賞 赤ワインフルボディー 福袋 カベルネ August 7, 2015 5:58 am
  • 100%新品,2015 【送料無料】【ウェンガー】【腕時計】WENGER(ウエンガー) メンズ 腕時計 ウェンガー wenger クロノグラフ クロノ 70899 腕時計 うでどけい MEN’S 時計【FS_708-9】KY【0405_腕時計】 2015人 August 26, 2015 7:17 am
  • セール,新作登場 アルマーニエクスチェンジ 時計[ ArmaniExchange 時計 ]アルマーニエクスチェンジ腕時計( ArmaniExchange腕時計 )アルマーニ エクスチェンジ 時計[ Armani Exchange 時計 ]アルマーニ 時 September 5, 2015 11:11 pm
  • 最安値,2015 ディーゼル 時計 DIESEL時計 ( ディーゼル 腕時計 ) DIESEL 腕時計 ディーゼル時計 DIESEL 時計 ディーゼル腕時計 DIESEL腕時計 メンズ/ブルー/DZ1512[新作/海外モデル/逆輸入/レア/デザイン September 8, 2015 12:21 pm
  • 超美品,海外通販 [レビューを書いて3年保証]アイスウォッチ腕時計 [ ICE WATCH時計 ]( ICE WATCH 腕時計 アイスウォッチ 時計 ) アイス ブルー ストーン ( ICE ) ユニセックス/男女兼用時計/ブルー/IBST September 8, 2015 1:38 pm
  • energygrantscotland.org September 27, 2015 4:24 pm

    These consist of 8 major cities as well as 39 Pioneer Places (150
    local authorities) to sustain shipping of the scheme.

  • black t shirt September 29, 2015 4:15 am

    Wonderful web site. Plenty of helpful information here. I’m sending it to several pals ans additionally sharing in delicious.
    And certainly, thank you to your sweat!

  • t shirt transfers October 1, 2015 7:45 pm

    I’m not positive where you are getting your information, but great topic.

    I must spend some time learning much more or working out more.
    Thanks for great information I was on the lookout for this info for my mission.

  • 免税,特価 ペンダントライト 天井照明 スナフキンランプ2灯 [SNAFKIN LAMP] ホーロー 琺瑯 ランプルイスポールセンエナメルランプを彷彿させるライトインテリア照明 北欧 ダイニング リビング October 16, 2015 5:25 pm
  • 2015,新作登場 C.Dream(シードリーム) タウンサイクル ジュナオートライト JN71H (27インチ/シングル)【スカートでも乗降りしやすい!パイプキャリア装備でおしゃれも度UP!】オリジナルブラン November 4, 2015 1:34 am
  • 本物,限定品 【KARLIE】特許が取られたペットドアがついたペット用ゲート!ベストセラーのバリアードアです。新発売!カールソン ドッグゲート ペットドアセーフティゲートスモール【ゲ November 8, 2015 6:27 am
  • Vernon November 28, 2015 5:13 pm

    Wow, that’s what I was looking for, what a information!existing here
    at this weblog, thanks admin oof this site.

  • hoverboard December 20, 2015 12:31 am

    My spouse contains found a couple pair, a particular to me, your decide one for 14 365 days good old baby. This can be your ex primary couple. Simply put i have a couple Memorable Big around Delicious chocolates and that i really don’t fully understand that should turn into my favorite since when I could at excavation I actually right away declined in love. These are generally thus lovely, nonetheless trendy in addition to design. I’ve met that have the opportunity to bring in these by using nearly anything at all. Even though ease is significant, I just continue to wish a attire to generally be stylish and also alongside one another. These particular will fixed virtually any wardrobe off of. The actual upside is always that my ft will continue design! My business is definitely exclusively aspire they had been a tad firmer, minimal, they appear ideal. What exactly My partner and i wished for. This child we both the take a size 7 in general and then we the two acquired a good specifications A few. Our bait physically fit appropriately along with once more seeing that a number of us deliver precisely the same dimension, I understand hers may likewise. Our Choc Classic’s are usually a A few, so being familiar with through consider your experience not to mention checking out details of measurement we tend to realized learn about order. Greatly definitely worth our cash. We intend to continue to keep continue loyal hoverboard http://betterscooter.en.alibaba.com/ person’s after they keep on developing products like such. For that reason, website traffic tend to be Christmas presents both for, and even though I am aware what I have always been finding, I can’t contain quarry until finally Holiday season! I can simply wait! I may come to be coming close to your house despite the fact that we are all at high school not to mention operate daily taking my. Absolutely no one will be aware of, proper?

  • fashion clothes January 7, 2016 9:06 pm

    Some trackers additionally report your activity at
    evening, helping you to enhance the size and high quality off your sleep.

  • Entdecke mehr January 8, 2016 2:17 am

    med.

  • sperma schlampen February 8, 2016 10:57 am

    Hier geht es definitiv rund!

  • makeup field February 10, 2016 2:05 am

    Highly descriptive blog, I liked hat a lot.
    Will there be a part 2?

  • Kyto Cleanse Supplement February 10, 2016 6:06 pm

    I leave a comment each time I appreciate a article on a site or I have something to valuable to contribute to
    the conversation. Usually it’s triggered by the fire displayed
    in thee post I browsed. And after this post Merle Norman Spring 2012 Color Collectin Review and
    Swatches | Cosmetic Sanctuary. I was actually excited enough to
    leave a thought :) I doo have 2 questions for you if you do not mind.
    Is it simply me or ddoes it appear like a few of these responses look like left by brain deaad individuals?

    :-P And, if you are writing at other sites, I’d like to keep up with anything fresh you have tto post.
    Could you list the complete urls of your social sites like yourr linkedin profile,
    Facebook page or twitterr feed?

  • better February 22, 2016 3:06 am

    shamonique skin care 1800 skin 89052

  • article source February 29, 2016 7:01 pm

    garcinia cambogia slimming patch forskolin natural top green coffee beans extract green coffee bean reviews does it work acai bowl container mangosteen emergent coastline pure hoodia gordonii capsules are neutrally charged skinny fiber and diarrhea chitosan acid reflux guar gum carob bean gum natural lipozene before and after results from the brazen glucomannan consistency particle size food

  • 【送料無料】光触媒でオフィスに緑を 観葉植物 モンステラ&アンスリューム グリーン 光触媒アートフラワー 造花 植物ダミー インテリア インテリア雑貨 フェイク ギフト 開店祝い 開業 March 15, 2016 6:25 am

    Ridiculous story there. What happened after? Good luck!

  • 【GUCCI】グッチ 財布 マイクログッチシマ 256434 A8WQN 2019 長財布 ミストラル(札/カード/小銭入れ) ムMarch 23, 2016 12:30 am

    You are so awesome! I do not suppose I have read through anything like this before. So great to find another person with some genuine thoughts on this subject. Seriously.. many thanks for starting this up. This website is something that is needed on the web, someone with some originality!

  • SWR / headlite 300W Bass Amp Head 展示品処分特価】【小型軽量300Wベースアンプヘッド】【キャリングケースä March 28, 2016 8:41 pm

    I am really thankful to the owner of this site who has shared this great post at here.

  • Francisca March 29, 2016 8:55 pm

    Currently it appears like Movable Type is the toop blogging platform available right now.
    (from what I’ve read) Is that what yoou are using on your blog?

Leave a Reply