Merle Norman Spring 2012 Color Collection Review and Swatches

Merle Norman Spring 2012 Color Collection Review and Swatches

Beauty takes to the skies this Spring with Merle Norman’s Newest Color Collection!  Introducing light and airy shades that are right on trend!   Eye’s are sub-lime, cheeks look heavenly and lips get all dolled up!

 Merle Norman’s Spring 2012 Color Collection combines modern pastels with warm, textured neutrals and an unexpected pop of fuchsia to compliment right-off-the-runway fashion looks.

I am so incredibly excited to have the opportunity to show you the Merle Norman Spring 2012 Color Collection!  I was sent some select pieces from this collection to review and the colors are amazing!  I was blown away by the color selection as well as the application of each product.  Each item comes in sturdy, sleek black packaging that can take a beating (my son knocked the quad off the counter on accident twice and the shadows stayed intact and there isn’t even a ding on the compact!)

Light & Airy Eyecolor Quad comes with 4 gorgeous colors.  Airy which is a matte pale aqua, Angel Wisp is a slightly shimmery pale mauvish pink, Wink is a semi-matte pale pink and Winging It is a semi-matte sheer charcoal grey.  There are so many combinations to be done with these 4 colors.  I found each color to be smooth and easily blendable.  The colors are soft yet pigmented enough to “pop.”

Quad I received for review:

Second quad available with this collection:

 

Cream Puff Lasting Cream Eyeshadow is a cream shadow that can be used alone for a light wash of color, or as a base primer to use with the gorgeous Light & Airy Eyecolor Quad.  Cream Puff is a neutral shade with the slightest hint of shimmer.  When I applied Cream Puff it blended right in and was incredibly smooth.  It felt like a light powder once I blended it in.

Age Defying Eyeliner in Black Onyx is a wonderful way to finish off the eye look – a soft black retractable eye pencil that glides on smoothly without any pulling.  As with the eyeshadow quad and cream shadow, this compliments the light airy look for the eyes.

Heavenly is a gorgeous limited edition, oversized Lasting Cheekcolor.  Heavenly is a gorgeous matte pink cheekcolor with a lovely flower motif on the top.  The flower is a champagne colored overspray that goes away after the first few uses.  I’m not big on shimmer blushes, because the shimmer generally accentuates my slightly larger pores, but the matte pink works amazingly well with my skin tone.  I absolutely loved it.  Heavenly gave my cheeks a pop of color without being overbearing!

Last but not least is Merle Norman’s Creamy Lip Color in Dolled Up.  This has got to be the creamiest lip color I have ever worn and the color is long lasting.  My lips feel soft without a sticky or goopy feeling.  Dolled up is a bright fuchsia and when I say BRIGHT, I mean it!

I did a look using all colors I was sent.  For my eyes, I did a base “primer” using Cream Puff Lasting Cream Shadow.  Then I used my Light & Airy Eyecolor Quad.  I used Angel Wisp on the inner corners of my eyes blending outwards, then Wink in the crease and Winging it on the outer corners.  Airy was used to line the outer corners of my top and bottom lash line.  To finish my eyes, I used Black Onyx Age Defying eyeliner.  I have Heavenly on my cheeks for a little color and then applied Dolled Up Creamy Lip Color!  (I realize my eyebrows are a little crazy)

Closeup of eyes:

Closeup of Lips:

Full Face View using all products:

 

Merle Norman Spring 2012 Color Collection is set to release March 1st (for a limited time only!) and will be available at Merle Norman Salons.

You can check out Merle Norman’s other cosmetics at www.MerleNorman.com as well as visit them on Facebook here

***The items in this post were sent to me for review.  I was not paid for this review and all opinions are my own***

 

28 Comments
  • Camy C.
    February 25, 2012

    The lipstick is phenomenal! I need to get that!

    • Lisa
      February 25, 2012

      You will love it! Vibrant and long lasting!

  • Christina L.
    February 25, 2012

    The eyeshadow quad is perfect for me :) Great job Lisa!

    • Lisa
      February 25, 2012

      I want to pick up the other eyeshadow quad with this collection! Gorgeous soft colors!!

  • Sam
    February 25, 2012

    Where can I find Merle Norman? I’ve never used their brand, but I want to check this out!

  • Nicole
    February 25, 2012

    That lipstick is so MINE! Wow!

  • Rilee
    February 28, 2012

    Can I order these online? the Merle Norman closest to em does not carry up to date products.

    • Lisa
      February 28, 2012

      Rilee – Merle Girl below you answered your question :)

  • Merle Girl
    February 28, 2012

    Try calling a store in a larger town or city maybe. They usually always care the seasonal colors! If a store is not near you ask them to ship. Or call me and i’ll get any of the spring stuff to you. 871-875-5727. The other quad is amazing also (earth angel) you can get that Jlo Oscar look without the green. Add the green for springtime fun. And yes that dolled up is to die for. WARNING: know that these are there spring color store collection. Meaning when they are sold out they are SOLD OUT…

    • Lisa
      February 28, 2012

      Thank you for replying with the information! <3

  • Merle Girl
    February 28, 2012

    DANG IT my # is 817-875-5727 (sorry to whoever is 871) I’m so dyslexic…

    • Lisa
      February 28, 2012

      lol!

      • tiffanyRings
        November 28, 2012

        Hence, Tiffany products are beyond the affordability of common people. In such a case,

  • Deb Rogers
    March 11, 2012

    I love this collection. Merle Norman Cosmetics are great products at very competitive prices. The big bonus is they are made in the U.S.A.!

  • Carolyn Friesz
    March 17, 2012

    Yes, this collection is great; you can call 208-523-7351 – still some available!

  • Joyce Conrad
    March 17, 2012

    My studio is in small town ,but I have the spring product and I can do mail order.Thanks for your interest.

  • Joyce Conrad
    March 17, 2012

    edit for phone # 423-337-7003

  • Christine Wahl
    July 16, 2012

    I found Merele Norman 3.5 years ago when my daughter moved to Fuquay-Varina NC.

    I always used Estée lauder but I am almost entirerly switched over. I LOVE their products.

    I am one of those that goes from expensive then I read about a cheaper prodipuct like Noxzema, buy it and go back to the better products. They are so well worth it.

    I do use a couple Lancôme products and still have some Estée lauder but as I run out it is all over to Merel Norman. Another big plus for m is that theynare made in the USA. I tried Mary Kay but still like Merele Norman.

    They will mail to you. The reason they don t do mail order is because they are individually owned studios.

    Go to Facebook and become a fan of my store in Fuquay-Varina NC. Call Aimee and tell her I sent you.
    I get paid nothing for loving their products. I live in NJ and the send them to me if I need something or order when I am there and they don t have it.

    Love the owner and daughter too.

  • Christine Wahl
    July 16, 2012

    Here is the number for the studio in Fuquay-varina.

    (919) 552-3751

    They always carry the limited edition products.

    If not they order them or try to locate from another store.

  • parajumpers Outlet
    August 25, 2012

    Hello There. I found your blog the use of msn. This is a really well written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your helpful info. Thanks for the post. I will definitely comeback.

  • Claribel Lippitt
    September 3, 2012

    Only fresh products

  • directory
    November 9, 2012

    Its like you learn my thoughts! You seem to understand so much about this, such as you wrote the e-book in it or something. I believe that you simply could do with some percent to drive the message home a bit, but other than that, this is magnificent blog. A fantastic read. I’ll certainly be back.

  • norway parajumpers
    November 21, 2012

    Hello furthermore there, I discovered your main website via The net whilst looking for an important similar topic, your main site came all the way up, the software appears to be like great. I’ve added to help you my favourites|added to help you my favorites.

  • Hackett Sale
    March 13, 2013

    Battersea Dogs Home and Cats Home,is more and more pepole to looking for the new collection for them.thanks for see your spring color hackett collection.

  • Morris
    June 23, 2013

    Greetings! Very helpful advice within this article!
    It is the little changes which will make the most important changes.
    Thanks for sharing!
    Hello, i think that i saw you visited my site so i came to “return the
    favor”.I’m attempting to find things to enhance my website!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas
    \

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *