Nerium AD Age Defying Treatment Review

Nerium AD Age Defying Treatment Review

Nerium AD Age Defying Treatment Review

A couple of weeks ago I was approached to review a new skincare treatment called NeriumAD Age Defying Treatment.  I turned 30 this year and although I don’t show huge aging signs, I do have some.  My major skin issues (that I hate) are large pores, mild acne and dry patchiness.  Not necessarily “aging issues” but issues nonetheless.

I was given a 5 day sample supply with an instruction booklet and some background on the company in general.  NeriumAD was developed as a breakthrough product by Nerium International.  Nerium International was founded as a result of advanced biotechnology research on the Nerium oleander plant. An accidental discovery was made when scientists realized that the unique properties of the oleander plant led to significant age-defying results with application to the skin. What came as a result was NeriumAD,a first-of-its-kind product with the patent-pending extraction process of the NAE-8 extract!

Clinical Trials of NeriumAD showed that skin ailments were drastically improved in the following areas:

Fine Lines and Wrinkles


Enlarged Pores (This is why I decided to try it!)

Uneven Skin Texture

Aging or Sun Damaged Skin

I have been testing out NeriumAD for 5 days and I will show you my Before and After photos that have not been altered in any way.  My photos are straight from the camera to this post and they were only cropped/watermarked as usual with my photos (I don’t visually alter photos on my blog at all).

The first thing you will notice when using NeriumAD is the scent.  The first packet I opened smelled like walking into a real flower shop.  There was a mixture of floral scents as well as an herbally smell.  Not horrible, but not exactly pleasant.  NeriumAD is tan in color and you apply it to your face while your face is still moist. NeriumAD is a night cream so it will replace anything you currently use at night. You just wash your face off with cleanser & then apply one of the packets of NeriumAD each night.  While your skin soaks in some of it, you leave it on like a sort of mask overnight (you can feel it, but it isn’t heavy).  In the morning I simply rinsed it off and my skin felt smoother and I was able to use a lighter moisturizer than I normally do.

Now for the photos (I realize my eyebrows need to be done again, I haven’t had time recently.  Also, the red “splotch” on my nose is from the pads of my glasses).  It takes a lot for me to post photos of my skin with no makeup, especially this close up.  I knew getting into beauty blogging that eventually this day would come though.



 The biggest difference I noticed was that my pores weren’t as enlarged as they had been.  As I stated before, I backed down to a lighter moisturizer than what I usually use and I didn’t need to exfoliate as often as I do (usually in a 5 day period I exfoliate 2-3 times, but while using NeriumAD I only exfoliated once).  I liked the feel of the product, the scent takes a little getting use to though, after 10 minutes or so I forgot about it (my boyfriend however did not lol).  I would like to revisit the product when I’m showing more signs of aging a little later down the line, but for now, the reduction in pore size made me quite happy.

Here are some results pictures that were provided to me:

For more Before and After photos – you can go HERE

You can find more info on NeriumAD on their website HERE

NeriumAD retails for $80.00 per 30 mL bottle.

NeriumAD does offer a 30 day money back guarantee.  If you aren’t happy with your results, just return it for a refund!  If you love it, even better!

As with with any skincare product, results will vary depending on skin types and ailments.

Here is the ingredient list for those interested:

Nerium AD Night Cream Ingredients:

NAE-8™ Proprietary Blend (Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Liquid, Nerium Oleander Leaf), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Liquid, Proprietary Protein (Collagen, Elastin, Glycosaminoglycans), Glycerin, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Bran Oil, Stearic Acid, Glyceryl Stearate, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, C14-22 Alcohols, C12-20 Alkyl Glucoside, Cetearyl Glucoside and Cetearyl Alcohol, Vegetable Oil, Dicaprylyl Ether, Sodium Borate, Chondrus Crispus (Carrageenan) Powder, Quinoa Protein, Sodium Isostearoyl Lactylate, Dimethicone, Sodium PCA, Proprietary Blend (Caprylyl Glycol, Glycerin, Glyceryl Caprylate, Phenylpropanol), Parfum, Sodium Hydroxymethylglycinate, Tocopherol (Vitamin E)

You can purchase here: Nerium Age Defying Treatment 30ml (1bottle)

***The Product in this post was sent to me for review.  All opinions are honest as well as my own***

Lisa Heath
I’m Lisa, a 33 year old mother of one energetic little boy. I live right outside of San Francisco with my son and my boyfriend, Nick . I work full time in an accounting office during the day and as a beauty blogger at night.

You May Also Like


  • Ashley Haddock September 6, 2012 9:12 pm

    Great job! You have beautiful skin!

    • Lisa September 6, 2012 9:15 pm

      Thank you Ashley!

  • Kim Snyder September 6, 2012 9:17 pm

    As someone who has done a few skincare product reviews, I think the toughest part can be not using the product, but being willing to show off my face that close up! (I’m older than you)
    I think you did an awesome job! I can see that it did do something, and makes it look like the might be worth the price tag. And has me very interested in seeing how it might work for me. Thanks for doing such an awesome review, and I do hope to see more soon!!

    • Lisa September 6, 2012 9:21 pm

      Thank you so much Kim! That really helps ease my nerves on posting this! <3

  • Scottishlass10 September 6, 2012 9:26 pm

    I’m 46 and if those other photos provided to you are even halfway accurate, I might be tempted to try it. I did see a difference in your photo, which I actually trust (unlike before and after shots the companies put out.) Thanks so much for the review!!!

    • Lisa September 6, 2012 9:30 pm

      I was told the company photos are accurate, but of course I can only vouch “true results” guaranteed on my personal photos.

      My pleasure :) Glad you liked it!

  • Bonita October 28, 2012 12:48 am

    I would love to try this product as a trial.

  • Jill December 29, 2012 8:28 pm

    I’m on my 3rd day, we will see what happens. I am one of the biggest skeptics of all!! I have an identical twin sister, and told her we cant see each other for at least a month. If she can see a difference, I’m in!!

  • monique czaja January 21, 2013 3:13 pm

    read “Paula’s choice” the orleander is a toxic flower. It may not be good to put something toxic on the face. I am exploring this product more before using it.

    • Angelica Galland January 24, 2013 7:30 am

      they have done safety testing on the product because of all the toxicity claims. if you would go to their website and check out the science you will see several prominent experts in the toxicology field reporting that it is SAFE.

  • Nic March 29, 2013 6:42 pm

    Tonite is my first night for my 5 day experiment. Put it on my washed face while still damp…skin feels tighter, hope it works a miracle although I don’t have major issues, I’m turning 34, have some lines on my forehead, puffy eyes, and large pores. I hope it works let you know in 5 days. Thanks, Nicole

  • Karen April 9, 2013 5:55 pm

    The smell is horrid! I have been using this for 7 weeks and there has been no change. Scam!

    • Deb October 11, 2013 10:08 pm

      How old are you Karen?

  • Lillie Moss April 21, 2013 3:58 am

    I have try everything for my face,I need help with uneven lines,wrinkle,crow feet and lip lines. The bottle is expensive, where can I find in the store? I am 54 yrs old and Dr[dermology] well,I asked her what to do about wrinkles and she said what wrinkles? It seem noone can help me!! pray for wrinkle go away!!

  • Kate June 19, 2013 10:35 am

    Hey people! If you really want to advertise your product, you should do at least more professional Before and After pictures. I can tell imminently there is no differences between the skin, it just little photography knowledge of lighting, camera setting and /or photo editing! I think it’s scam and I won’t surprise if my message will disappear.

    • Lisa June 19, 2013 3:10 pm

      I never delete comments unless they have offensive language in it. You are entitled to your opinion, as is everyone else on here. I used it, I do not sell it or profit in any way from it, but it did make a slight difference in my skin, as I said in my review.

    • Connie July 2, 2013 2:48 pm

      Kate most people are submitting pics they have taken themselves with their phones. I know I had to take about 80 pics to get some that had the same lighting, distance, etc. Professional photos as you say can be doctored.

  • Ana June 29, 2013 12:48 pm

    i just started last night. Can we put this under our eyes or just to the top of the cheek line (about 1 inch below eyes) Wasnt too sure about that, pls let me know. thx

    • Lisa June 29, 2013 12:51 pm

      Hi Ana,

      I would recommend about an inch below the eye! Since you leave it on over night you wouldn’t want to possibly have it go into your eye or anything. Hope it goes well for you!

    • Connie July 2, 2013 2:39 pm

      Ana I actually use it very close to my eyes and on my eyelids. Some people have had a sensitivity to using it that close but most have not.

  • Pam Handor July 8, 2013 3:43 pm

    I want to make sure that there is no interaction with other products and have been told to stay away from ingredients like kojic acid, glycol, salicylic acid, vitamin A and C, retinoid, retina A .. many of these ingredients are brightening agents and actually help. I wish end-users would share what brand of products they are using during the day to get the positive results so people can have a good idea on the investment costs. I look forward to your feedback.

  • Pam July 13, 2013 9:25 pm

    Hello, anyone?? Still looking for recommendations on the daytime regimen recommended to get the positive results! Thanks.

  • john wunder business July 21, 2013 12:48 am

    Whoa, incredible web site formatting! The span of time will you be blogs regarding? you earn writing a blog glimpse simple. The full appear within your website is wonderful, much less necessary .!

  • ceo July 24, 2013 3:25 pm

    Remarkable troubles in this article. My business is able to go to your content. Many thanks and i am writing about onward to consult an individual. Can you nicely drop us a snail mail?

  • wunder scam July 24, 2013 3:37 pm

    Amazing problems completely, you just acquired a new readers. What might people highly recommend in terms of the organize that you simply designed at times before? Just about any certain?

  • new user July 25, 2013 7:49 pm

    My cousing is using this to greaatesults. When I saw hee about six months ago she had the beginnings of jowls cheeks. Just like her mom our grandma. Now there gone and I have just started using the product. Almost two weeks and the crows feet I have had since I was a teenager (yes I smile a lot) are almost gone. My age now, 50.

  • Lucy Crabtree August 4, 2013 6:40 pm

    I want to start by saying that I do not sell Nerium, I am not a brand partner etc. I am 39 and have what I consider mild wrinkles by my eyes and deeper ones on my forehead. I am very prone to nasty acne and my skin is greasy and prone to clogged pores and looking dull. I have used Nerium for 6 months now and there is definitely a huge difference in my pore size and this has given my face a smoother and brighter appearance. I have at least a 70% reduction in acne flare ups and have had a little drying which I combatted during the day with a moisturizer. My neck certainly looked improved, tighter and smoother but I didn’t notice a significant lifting or wrinkle reduction on my face at all. I did notice some other things that have been quite cool… It really helps sunburn, the redness goes and the skin feels soothed instantly. I haven’t had a cold sore either and I get them at least 4 or 5 times a year and I get them bad. I feel the tingle but the worst outbreak this year was some swelling on my lip… The blisters never appeared. May be coincidence but I have been cursed with them for 20 years and now I’m not anymore. So… There is an honest review. I think if you expect a miracle in a bottle you will be disappointed and I do wish my wrinkles had smoothed out more but I have seen a significant improvement and will continue to use it.

  • Karen August 23, 2013 2:22 pm

    I can pay $60 at Ulta for diamond dermabrasion once a month… i’ll stick with that :)

  • bad credit loan October 15, 2013 6:53 am

    Typically I wouldn’t understand post upon blogs and forums, however I wish to claim that this particular write-up extremely pushed me personally to think about in addition to do this! Your current way of writing have been astonished everyone. Appreciate it, pleasant article.

  • John Hogan December 23, 2013 8:31 am

    Clicking on my name above will take you to:

    • Julie July 27, 2015 6:37 am

      seems so drying.. More wrinkles going up my cheek since sung color two weeks.. Also, it makes the nerves in my mouth start to twitch. Not sure I want to continue.. Anyone else have similar problems? Causes rash on my chin. Disappointing!

  • heather February 22, 2014 10:40 am

    Very thoughtful read. John and Donna, you should have your own blog. Well written. And beth (RN). I research face stuff often. I love cosmetics and good skin care. I have struggled with breakouts since I was 13. I am now 43. I have found that the best thing for skin is daily care. Stay out of the sun. Exfoliate and moisturize. If you are sensitive and fair, you probably need very natural, organic and fragrance free products. Be wise, and open if you are searching for the right thing. If it causes breakouts and irritation or worse-a rash, don’t use it. Lastly, if you are happy with what you are using, why change it? Say “no thank you” and move on. Be responsible for your own decisions, don’t judge.

  • karen March 1, 2014 8:22 pm

    I have just finished my five day trial and I cannot wait for my product to arrive now! I was super sceptical, being 54 yrs old and having tried so many different products. I took a picture on day one and really didn’t notice a difference until looking at my picture tonight, wow!! I do, however, worry about what happens if I stop using it….does my face fall like the body builders who retire? Lol the things we worry about when we grow older huh?

  • Andrea March 3, 2014 7:13 pm

    I’ve been using Nerium for about a week and a half. I’ve been suffering from headaches but not sure if they are associated with its use. Just curious to see if anyone else has experienced this as well. Could just be a coincidence.

    • Julie July 27, 2015 6:32 am

      seems so drying.. More wrinkles going up my cheek since sung color two weeks.. Also, it makes the nerves in my mouth start to twitch. Not sure I want to continue.. Anyone else have similar problems? Causes rash on my chin. Disappointing!

  • Barbering Information and Equipment May 19, 2014 8:46 am

    Thank you, I’ve just been searching for info approximately this subject for a
    while and yours is the greatest I’ve found out till now.

    But, what concerning the conclusion? Are you sure in regards to the source?

  • low level laser therapy for hair May 23, 2014 11:59 am

    ‘ Propecia is meant to be used in men suffering from male pattern baldness after consulting a doctor.

    It is possible that combining the two hair loss products in a regimen can address the
    hair loss problem from two fronts. The step-by-step
    method of using castor oil for hair loss treatment:.

  • cheap celebrity inspired dresses uk May 26, 2014 12:50 am

    Particular favourites include their stunning Diamante chain round necklace,
    Multi coloured rose zipper necklace and the Multi
    coloured beads cuff, with gorgeous bags that will complement and balance your whole look perfectly.

    We are able to sit using the designers to create something of
    our own style and personal designs that may make our dream dress.
    Stomach-turning for some, but presumably it was all for charidee, which
    makes it perfectly acceptable (not that there’s anything wrong with’
    oh, you know).

  • June 3, 2014 8:43 am

    Hurrah! After all I got a blog from where I can truly
    take useful facts regarding my study and knowledge.

  • Lawn Irrigation NJ June 12, 2014 3:40 am

    Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied on the video to make your point.
    You obviously know what youre talking about, why throw away your intelligence on just posting videos to your weblog when you could be
    giving us something informative to read?

  • Storage Companies For Sale June 13, 2014 12:58 am

    In fact the process of relocation without the help of any professional moving companies can be worrisome.

    Some complete assistance moving companies would raise the price on the day of the shift and cause scuffles.
    If you are not in the mood of spending much on moving, the moving service provides the facility of a

  • plus size bodycon dress 3x June 13, 2014 1:43 am

    There are those who don’t like the shopping experience.
    Laughter, smiles and playfulness were the norm for his photos,
    but it was not in fashion photography. Fortunately, in this day and age of
    the Internet and the increasingly diverse global fashion market, you certainly don’t need to
    go all the way to Japan to get the very latest
    in Japanese fashion.

  • Laser Spa June 18, 2014 1:53 am

    Hello! I could have sworn I’ve visited this website before but after looking at some of the articles I
    realized it’s new to me. Regardless, I’m definitely happy I stumbled upon it and I’ll
    be bookmarking it and checking back frequently!

  • laser light therapy for cancer June 28, 2014 11:43 pm

    Anxiety and depression is common among hair loss sufferers, especially those experiencing total baldness.
    Vitamin B5 is also very much necessary to stop hair fall and then it well
    also helps the hair to grow quickly. Hair loss is of concern to most people at one point in their lives.

  • Home Skin Lightening July 2, 2014 4:42 pm

    I every time spent my half an hour to read this blog’s content everyday along with a mug
    of coffee.

  • Layla July 3, 2014 9:33 am

    What’s Taking place i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve discovered It absolutely helpful
    and it has aided me out loads. I hope to give a contribution & aid
    different users like its aided me. Great job.

  • the best wrinkle cream July 3, 2014 11:59 am

    Hi there excellent blog! Does running a blog such as this take a great
    deal of work? I’ve no knowledge of computer programming
    however I had been hoping to start my own blog in the near future.

    Anyways, should you have any ideas or tips for new blog owners please share.

    I know this is off subject but I simply wanted to ask. Thank you!

  • Dermology Wrinkle Complex July 9, 2014 10:42 am

    Howdy! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be okay.
    I’m undoubtedly enjoying your blog and look forward to new updates.

  • chloe sims homemade exfoliator for dry skin July 11, 2014 11:38 am

    Once you find a mask you like, you should stick with it.
    There are compromises, including acoustic panels designed to look like pieces of art, and
    using things such as wall-hanging rugs can be
    surprisingly effective, but it remains the case that the ideal solution acoustically is not the ideal solution aesthetically.
    If I ever found a product that was sticky or smelly I would never use
    it again, but then I started hearing more and more about another issue – dangerous personal care
    products so I started researching.

  • hcg weight loss free trial July 11, 2014 9:40 pm

    Where you can find legitimate people who was then rejected due to flabbiness but now praised for having
    a body figure every man and woman envies. It
    is said that when there is a scarce of HCG in the body, it becomes difficult to
    manage the body weight. What is not entirely certain is the role that HCG plays in HCG weight loss, though studies have obviously shown that it does
    play an effective role.

  • make your butt bigger July 11, 2014 10:40 pm

    Hmm is anyone else encountering problems with the pictures on this blog
    loading? I’m trying to find out if its a problem on my
    end or if it’s the blog. Any feed-back would be greatly appreciated.

  • devita natural skin care July 26, 2014 11:13 am

    Howdy! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that
    would be ok. I’m definitely enjoying your blog and look forward to new posts.

  • Is Old School New Body A Scam July 27, 2014 9:25 pm

    To the website manager, could I inquire about how would you control
    useless posts? I was prepared to invest simply for tips
    and advice to be able to manage it!

  • M8 X 1.25 Helicoil Repair Kit August 5, 2014 2:50 am

    hi!,I really like your writing so so much! share we keep in touch extra approximately your post on AOL?
    I require a specialist in this house to unravel my
    problem. Maybe that’s you! Having a look forward to see you.

  • differences between google plus and facebook October 4, 2014 4:57 am

    Thanks to my father who told me about this webpage, this website is actually remarkable.

  • legal October 9, 2014 2:29 am

    I think the admin of this site is really
    working hard in support of his web page, for the reason that here every data is
    quality based information.

  • underarm pimples treatment October 24, 2014 12:46 pm

    This excellent website certainly has all the info I needed about this subject and didn’t know who
    to ask.

  • Web Page December 22, 2014 9:25 am

    it took me about a month to see improvements in my skin. A little bit too long for my liking, and too expensive.*

  • Prince November 6, 2015 2:13 am

    This is a good tip particularly to those fresh to the blogosphere.

    Brief but very precise information… Thanks for sharing this one.
    A must read post!

  • Marie November 8, 2015 3:03 am

    Dans l’esprit on accepte qu’un homme de 50 ans drague
    une minette, mais quand l’inverse se produit,
    ça en choque certains !

  • Reva November 12, 2015 12:05 pm

    Dass man weder dem Körper einer Frau oder noch ihrer Wohnung ansieht, dass sie Kinder
    hat, scheint ein erstrebenswertes Kompliment geworden zu sein.

  • jordans 2015 November 13, 2015 12:48 am

    I was suppose to turn on the computer and open up a certain program. I hung up. No agents ever came to arrest me.

  • Mariel November 23, 2015 11:05 am

    Avec le traitement Zacti+, vous devez perdre 1 kilo par comprimé pris tous
    les 2 jours (10 comprimés = 10 kilos en moins) en mangeant selon vos désirs.

  • Żółte słupy ląd December 1, 2015 7:19 am

    Greetings from Los angeles! I’m bored to tears at work so
    I decided to check out your website on my iphone during lunch break.
    I enjoy the information you provide here and can’t wait to take
    a look when I get home. I’m amazed at how quick your blog loaded on my cell phone ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, good site!

  • Stacy January 29, 2016 7:55 am

    Les UV ont une action néfaste sur notre peau et favorisent le vieillissement

  • Lacie February 2, 2016 6:58 am

    For anyone interested in more information on Nerium, feel free to contact me. I personally use the product and love it! I also used it on my daughter, age 7, to clear up hey texture issues.

  • iq Option App May 24, 2016 4:02 am

    Fabulous, what a blog it is! This blog gives helpful facts to
    us, keep it up.

Leave a Reply